John Chow – Seach Engine Results Page Lesson

We’ve been receiving a lot of Google traffic to my review of JohnChow.com.

I realized that anyone Googling “JohnChow.com” receives my blog as the 2nd result. For anyone Googling “johnchow” I am the 4th result.

I think the high SERP result is because of my Anchortext optimization (you can see how I wrote the links here).

So for the 77,400 search results for “JohnChow.com”, one of the most popular sites on the internet, ValueWiki is number two, after JohnChow.com.

Update: John Chow mentions ValueWiki as an example in his recent post, Better Anchor Text, Better Search Results. Very interesting how much traffic we get to our two JohnChow.com posts, when I swear our blog has lots of other good content too!

Leave a Reply

