Update: The Internet is Weird

This week, I’ve been enjoying the latest flu that everyone’s been catching. If you must know, it’s a delightful cocktail of fever, fatigue, and phlegm. But that’s not what I want to talk about today.

I want to talk about how the internet is weird.

Being sick, I was worried that ValueWiki would go down the tubes if I ignored it for a few days. But, much to my ego’s dismay, this is not the case. Bizarrely, ValueWiki is suddenly experiencing record traffic.

It’s as if the internet is saying, “Hooray! Jon is sick!”

Google’s page rank is constantly updating. The next pagerank export is estimated to be around April 15. I will be curious to find out what’s going on.

In the meantime, more chicken soup and reruns of 24.

One Response to Update: The Internet is Weird

  1. […] Internet’s Best Jack Bauer 24 Links I got the flu this week and spent an inordinant amount of time watching 24. I decided it was time to compile some of the […]

Leave a Reply

